Current Beauty Favourites

I’ve never done a favourites post before, and since I’ve been trying a lot more products recently I’ve gathered a few things I’d like to share with you. These have built up over the last few months so I figured a ‘current’ rather than ‘monthly’ favourites is more appropriate.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade with No.12 Brush

A couple of months back I purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow pomade in the shade dark brown, along with the no.12 brush. These both deserve a high place in my favourites as I’ve been using them both every day that I wear makeup. I’ve always had thick and dark eyebrows so I wasn’t sure if the pomade would work for me – I researched extensively before buying and most people had lighter or thinner eyebrows – but after a bit of practice my eyebrows are more defined than ever. The only thing I would consider before buying the pomade is the time needed to get the hang of the amount of pressure you need to get the desired result.

The brush is firm enough to create definition and pick up just enough product, while the spooly on the other end is handy and helps to neaten my brows. Overall, you can really tell these two products were designed to be used together.

Rating: 4.5/5

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 02.00.22.png

BECCA Pressed Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone

This product has been my first proper highlighter, and I’ve been loving how it adds more structure to my face subtly but the slightly buttery texture of the powder makes the product blend into my skin without looking chalky. I chose the colour Moonstone as it fit’s my skin tone the best and at the time I purchased was the palest shade available. I have now noticed there is a ‘Pearl’ shade however I like how the gold tones in Moonstone warm up my face. The one thing I wasn’t expecting was the chunkiness of the glitter in the product, which took me a bit of time to get used to but now like how it reflects. The price also nearly stopped me from buying it, but I love it all the same.

Rating: 4/5

IMG_1693.JPG

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick, Shade 08

I bought this lipstick during last summer, and it’s been my go-to since then as it’s comfortable and easy to apply quickly without looking messy. I’d describe it as a mauve toned pink shade, but as I’m pale on my skin it can look quite dark depending on how much makeup I wear with it. It’d been described as one of the ‘Kylie Jenner’ shades, so if you’re looking for something along those lines you may be interested in this as you can’t really go wrong for the price. The only reason I haven’t given this a full rating is because it didn’t do anything amazingly outstanding, but as I wasn’t expecting that of it, it has come to be my favourite lipstick.

Rating: 4/5

IMG_1690.JPG

ORS Incredibly Rich Oil Moisturising Lotion

I purchased this product in Boots because it was so cheap that I thought I had nothing to lose, and it turned out to be the best thing I’ve used to reduce the frizz in my hair! The product does contain silicones and sulphates, but the amazing results for the price have made me love this regardless as a quick fix for my hair. It does also contain a lot of oils that help to protect the hair, so the good comes with the bad with this one and it’s definitely worth trying.

Rating: 3/5

IMG_1688.JPG

Jouer Essential Lip Enhancer

I think if I had to choose one favourite it would be this! I decided to spend a bit more on a lip balm because my lips are prone to getting dry and had been getting worse. The product said that with regular use it reduces lip lines and makes lips more plump while moisturising. I felt like I had results within a couple of days with this, my main concern was moisturising my lips and this stayed on for hours without needing to reapply and instantly made my lips feel softer. I also feel like this has slightly reduced my lip lines and plumped them, however I haven’t been measuring this so can’t say for sure and may just seem that way because they’re healthier.

Rating: 5/5

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 02.04.03.png

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré

I bought this product as I was running out of moisturiser and have been trying new moisturisers each time I need one, however it looks as though I’ll be repurchasing this one when the time comes. Since using it morning and night my skin never feels dry and the texture feels a lot more even, without being heavy. The product can also be used as a makeup remover but I haven’t tried that as I feel that wouldn’t be in my price range at this time.

Rating: 5/5

IMG_1689.JPG

Alpha H Liquid Gold

I’m sure a lot of people will know this one already. I purchased this at the same time as the Lait-Crème Concentre, so I’m assuming the changes in my skin are a mixture of these two products. I use the Liquid Gold every other night on my face before bed and don’t moisturise as the packaging says this results in a more intensive treatment. I haven’t had any breakouts since I started using it about a month ago and my previous scarring from spots that usually takes months to even years to fade seem to be disappearing. The only place this drops half a mark is where the results haven’t been as drastic as I was expecting from other reviews, however this may have just been me expecting too much.

Rating: 4.5/5

IMG_1684

As you may be able to tell from my favourites, I’m always on the hunt for new skincare, frizz-eliminating hair products and lipstick, so if you have any recommendations be sure to let me know!

Overnight Belle

 

2 comments

    1. Even now I’ve been using it every day and have barely made a dent in it! The blue and white ones are from Tiger, but the glass one is a glass jar of nutella I took the sticker off and cleaned out haha! Thanks for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

