NYX Lip Lingerie Swatches and Review

Hi guys,

I recently picked up two of NYX’s Lip Lingeries in the colours Lace Detail and Teddy for Β£6.50 each at Boots. The line has 12 shades of nude and I went for a light and a dark. Lace Detail is described as a “nude pink beige” which is accurate on me as I am pale, and Teddy is described as a “warm rich brown”, which I wanted to get to try out the brown lipstick trend.

IMG_1748.JPG

The texture of these lipsticks is creamy and thicker than I expected, and do end up drying down matte. I moisturised my lips before trying these but they still felt a bit drying, so that’s something to be aware of. However, the fact they dry down completely means they have extra staying power. I couldn’t remove these with a miscellar water, but with a make-up wipe or coconut oil they came off fine.

IMG_1750.JPG

The thin applicator was useful for getting a precise shape to my lips and making the lipstick look neat.

IMG_1711.JPGIMG_1736.JPGIMG_1739.JPG

2 comments

    1. It’s my first brown lipstick! I do feel as though I have to go all out to feel confident in it haha πŸ™‚ Lace detail is lovely, I’m very pale so I’m surprised I found a good nude. Thank you so much xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

