A Healthy Coffee Substitute

Hi everyone, I have something exciting to share with you today!

Recently I’ve been trying unsweetened matcha green tea from Vivid Drinks. They have natural caffeine and L-theanine to keep you alert but relaxed, and without a crash like a lot of coffee gives you.

For a week, I did Vivid Drinks’ challenge of swapping my coffee for their drink cartons. As the weather picked up over this week, I managed to get out more which meant the cartons were really convenient for on the go with their screw lids.

I thought I’d feel more tired than usual over the week, but in fact the drinks were refreshing – especially as they were cold (I wasn’t sure about cold tea before trying them).

Before I get to the pictures of my challenge, I also need to point out how nice these tasted! I have my tea and coffee with sugar, but surprisingly I enjoyed these without and don’t think they’d need sugar. This is a plus for me because I’m always looking to make my diet healthier where at can.


  
  
  

2 comments

  1. Hey,
    This is such a great idea! I’ve only just discovered your blog, and I love it! I found you on pinterest this morning, and loved your pins, so I decided to view your blog. Amazing!
    Sophie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

