My Beauty Wish List

Since my birthday is slowly rolling around, people have started to ask me what I want. Usually, when asked this, I go completely blank. So what better way to help myself out than write out a wish list and share what I know I’m eyeing up! (Side note: if you say wishlist over 3 times it no longer sounds like a thing)

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 14.48.28

Morphe 35W Palette

I, like many others, have been after the 35O for so long it feels like the actual palette is just a myth. But this one has a similar shade to that one orange one in the 35O that I really want, and the pinks are really cool, so it’s not too bad as a second choice!

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 14.54.20

Morphe 35O Palette

While I’m at it, I’ll throw in the 35O just in case you hadn’t seen it around. But please, don’t buy it before me! They barely stock them as it is!

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 15.03.20

Violet Voss Glitter

I don’t know where my current love for glitter has come from (probably Instagram) but I used to hate it! Now I want it all, and Violet Voss has some amazing colours.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 15.16.20

Laura Mercier Face Illuminator

I’ve never really looked much into Laura Mercier products, but I saw someone swatch this on YouTube and is looked incredible. I have the BECCA highlighter in Moonstone which I love, but can you ever have enough?

mobr0373f_2_l

Morphe 9C Contour Palette

Every contour palette I’ve wanted to own has just looked way too dark for my skin and not been worth the price. I feel like this one actually has a good range of shades so I can make the most of them rather than waste my money.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 15.24.30

Mac Fix +

For some reason, I’ve never had a setting spray. I don’t only want this to set my makeup, but also to make eyeshadows and other things more intense. There are probably plenty of other options out there but since this is the one I see all over the internet, I want it!

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 14.58.15

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Fluide

I had the Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre and thought it was incredible, but I couldn’t afford to pay out for it again… Then I came across this – a bigger bottle with a smaller price tag! It’s probably not as great but if I’m saving I’m happy!

So, there are some of the top products on my beauty wish list! I may make a separate fashion one in the near future, so let me know if you’d be interested!

Do you have any of these and do they live up to the hype?

What’s on your wish list?

Cathy x

8 comments

  1. The 35O most definitely lives up to the hype for me! And mac fix+ is probably the best purchase I’ve ever made, its really a life saver when you apply too much powder or need to blend in your foundation really well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

