5 From the Bucket List: Travel

In a twitter chat a while ago, I got waaay too travel happy, and it reminded me of all the travel destinations on my bucket list.

Today I’m going to share 5 with you and give a bit of info in case you’d like to add them to your own! Being a travel blogger is the dream, but unfortunately I’ve never been to these places. So, the photos aren’t my own, but each one is credited.

1. Kjeragbolten – Norway

Kjeragbolten kjerag norway boulder 6.jpg

Photo Credit: klareralt @ Flickr

Norway in general looks incredible, but I specifically want to stand on a boulder that is lodged between a gap in the Kjerag mountain, and sits above a 3,228 ft abyss. Writing the words myself makes it seem even scarier, if I’m honest – but plenty of people do it and jst imagine being able to say you’ve done it! I’m sure you’ll know if I ever do, because I won’t shut up about it.

2. Swing at the End of the World – Ecuador

CVerbJlWsAAOI9z.jpg

Photo Credit: Adam Dyson

Are you sensing a theme here? If it scares me, I have to do it. This one isn’t as scary as the first but is definitely as beautiful. This one’s located in Baños, Ecuador and it’s basically as it looks – a swing hanging from a treehouse that goes off a steep drop once you start swinging.

 

3. Pamukkale – Turkey

 

 

pamukkale_closeup2.jpg

Photo Credit: The Gallivant Post

Pamukkale is a city in Turkey known for its hot water springs pictured above. This destination is the most relaxing of my 5, which you may need after the first two. People have said the pools have healing properties, but either way I’d love to go and see the surrounding area too.

4. Marble Caves, Chile

chile-marble-fimm-2

Photo Credit: klareralt @ Flickr

You can reach the marble caves by taking a boat from Chile Chico and having a 30 minute tour through them. I’d have to look into other things to do in the area before visiting but it’s something I wouldn’t miss if I was in the area. Everything about it is beautiful.

 

 

 

5. Salar de Uyuni – Bolivia

800px-Salar_uyuni_200701.jpg

Photo Credit: Ezequiel Cabrera @ Wikipedia

Salar de Uyuni is probably the one place I want to visit after it rains, where usually I’d hope for good weather. It’s the largest salt flat in the world and acts as a massive mirror as you can see in the photo. This is another one you can get tours for, which seems like a great idea because I don’t know much about the area!

 

I’d love to share more things from my bucket list, whether they be travel or otherwise. I do have many more destinations on my list to let me know if you’d like to see them!

 

What’s on your bucket list?

 

– Cathy

2 comments

Leave a Reply

