BLOGMAS DAY 10: Going Home For Christmas

I’ve got a bit more time to sit and write this post, and I’m excited to put up more of a chatty one compared to those I’ve been trying to write between going to uni and studying.

I’m a 2 hour train journey from home while I’m living at uni, so getting to spend time at home is a lot more exciting than it used to be. Not only that but ‘home’ is a lot more than my house to me now, it’s my town and the closest cities.

It’s so nice to be able to appreciate seeing my family, rather than just knowing I will all the time like I did when I lived at home. Although, one thing that’s as important to me but can be a bit harder to organise is seeing friends.

It really depends on the situation, but a lot of my friend went off to university at the same time I did, so we’re all always back at different times, and I don’t tend to go home for too long. It can make it difficult to find enough days to see everyone but it’s always so much fun and feels kind of nostalgic, if that makes sense. I’m so excited to see everyone!

Anyway, I don’t know where I’m going with this it’s just my thoughts on a page, so I will speak to you tomorrow with Blogmas day 11!

 

– Cathy

Leave a Reply

